This is a new moon calendar for 2021 and also a solar eclipse calendar. There are 12 New Moons this year, one for each month of the year and one for each zodiac sign. The first one is in Capricorn, and the last one in Sagittarius.

There are also two special new moons in 2021, with two solar eclipses: June 10th (annular solar eclipse) and December 4th (total solar eclipse).

new moon 2021 calendar


New Moon Calendar 2021

Wednesday, January 13th – New Moon in Capricorn (Sun conjunct Moon in Capricorn)

Thursday, February 11th – New Moon in Aquarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Aquarius)

Saturday, March 13th – New Moon in Pisces (Sun conjunct Moon in Pisces)

Monday, April 12th – New Moon in Aries (Sun conjunct Moon in Aries)

Tuesday, May 11th – New Moon in Taurus (Sun conjunct Moon in Taurus)

Thursday, June 10th – New Moon in Gemini (Sun conjunct Moon in Gemini)

Saturday, July 10th – New Moon in Cancer (Sun conjunct Moon in Cancer)

Sunday, August 8th – New Moon in Leo (Sun conjunct Moon in Leo)

Tuesday, September 7th – New Moon in Virgo (Sun conjunct Moon in Virgo)

Wednesday, October 6th – New Moon in Libra (Sun conjunct Moon in Libra)

Thursday, November 4th – New Moon in Scorpio (Sun conjunct Moon in Scorpio)

Saturday, December 4th – New Moon in Sagittarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Sagittarius)

Solar Eclipses 2021

The 10th June annular solar eclipse is visible in much of Europe, much of Asia, northern and western Africa, much of Nord America, Atlantic and Arctic Ocean.

The 4th December total solar eclipse is visible from Southern Australia, Southern Africa, Southern South America, Antarctica, Pacific, Atlantic and Indian Ocean.

Retrograde planets 2021