This is a new moon calendar for 2020 and also a solar eclipse calendar. There are 12 New Moons this year, one for each month of the year. But there isn’t one new moon for each zodiac sign, because there are two new moons in Cancer (in June and July) and no new moon in Capricorn.

There are also two special new moons in 2020, with two solar eclipses. The first solar eclipse of the year is on June 21st – an annular solar eclipse, visible in South and East of Europe, much of Asia, North of Australia, much of Africa, Pacific and Indian Oceans. The second solar eclipse is a total solar eclipse, on December 14th, visible in South of Africa, much of South America, Pacific, Atlantic, and Indian Oceans and also in Antarctica.

new moon calendar 2020


Complete list of new moons, for 2020

Friday, January 24thNew moon in Aquarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Aquarius)

Sunday, February 23rdNew moon in Pisces (Sun conjunct Moon in Pisces)

Tuesday, March 24thNew moon in Aries (Sun conjunct Moon in Aries)

Thursday, April 23rdNew moon in Taurus (Sun conjunct Moon in Taurus) More about the April New Moon in Taurus

Friday, May 22ndNew moon in Gemini (Sun conjunct Moon in Gemini)

Sunday, June 21stNew moon in Cancer (Sun conjunct Moon in Cancer). This is also an annular solar eclipse.

Monday, July 20thNew moon in Cancer (Sun conjunct Moon in Cancer)

Wednesday, August 19thNew moon in Leo (Sun conjunct Moon in Leo)

Thursday, September 17thNew moon in Virgo (Sun conjunct Moon in Virgo)

Friday, October 16thNew moon in Libra (Sun conjunct Moon in Libra)

Sunday, November 15thNew moon in Scorpio (Sun conjunct Moon in Scorpio)

Monday, December 14thNew moon in Sagittarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Sagittarius). This is also a total solar eclipse.

Full Moon Calendar 2020 

New Moon Calendar 2021