There are 12 new moons in 2018, one in each month of the year. So, we don’t have a Black Moon (an extra new moon in a month, when a year which normally has 12 new moons has 13 instead; last time, this happened in 2016).

There are also three special new moons in 2018, with three partial solar eclipses: the first solar eclipse on February 15th, visible from South in South America, Pacific, Atlantic, Antarctica; the second solar eclipse on July 13th, visible from South in Australia, Pacific and Indian Ocean; the third solar eclipse on August 11th, visible from North/East Europe, North/West Asia, North in North America, Atlantic and Arctic Ocean.

new moon calendar 2018

January 17th: New Moon in Capricorn (Sun conjunct Moon in Capricorn); More about the New Moon in Capricorn

February 15th: New Moon in Aquarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Aquarius); More about the New Moon in Aquarius 

March 17th: New Moon in Pisces (Sun conjunct Moon in Pisces); More about New Moon in Pisces

April 16th: New Moon in Aries (Sun conjunct Moon in Aries); More about the New Moon in Aries

May 15th: New Moon in Taurus (Sun conjunct Moon in Taurus)

June 13th: New Moon in Gemini (Sun conjunct Moon in Gemini) More about the New Moon in Gemini 

July 13th: New Moon in Cancer (Sun conjunct Moon in Cancer) More about the New Moon in Cancer

August 11th: New Moon in Leo (Sun conjunct Moon in Leo) More about the New Moon in Leo

September 9th: New Moon in Virgo (Sun conjunct Moon in Virgo)

October 9th: New Moon in Libra (Sun conjunct Moon in Libra)

November 7th: New Moon in Scorpio (Sun conjunct Moon in Scorpio)

December 7th: New Moon in Sagittarius (Sun conjunct Moon in Sagittarius)

Moon Phases in 2018: Full Moon Calendar